Jr. NBA Coach of the Year 2022 Finalists

By Ryan Soukup | April 22, 2022

The Sioux Falls Skyforce is proud to present the 5 finalists for Jr. NBA Coach of the Year. After receiving numerous nominations, this class of 5 finalists are among the best youth coaches in the Sioux Falls area who serve as a mentor by demonstrating character, leadership and integrity, create a culture that encourages character development, and uses basketball as a tool to address mental health and social justice.

Please read about our five finalists, Randi Haines, Katie Hartigan, Will McKnight, Joe Pay Pay Jr., and Katie Studer and click on the button at the bottom of the page to cast your vote.

Voting will be open until Friday, April 29 at 12pm CDT. The winner will be nominated as the Sioux Falls regional winner to the National Jr. NBA Coach of the Year committee, in which the national winner will receive a $5,000 grant to the coach’s youth basketball organization.