Jr. NBA Coach of the Year 2021 Finalists

By Ryan Soukup | April 15, 2021

The Sioux Falls Skyforce is proud to present the 5 finalists for Jr. NBA Coach of the Year. After receiving over 25 separate nominations, this class of 5 finalists are among the best youth coaches in the Sioux Falls area who exemplify leadership and integrity, exhibiting a positive attitude towards players, coaches, parents, and referees, and create a positive impact on youth basketball players on and off the court.

Please read about our five finalists, Cameron Ditlevson, Matt Koll, Bill Maxwell, Jeremiah Mekelburg, and Melick Russell and click on the button at the bottom of the page to cast your vote.

Voting will be open until Thursday, April 29. The winner will receive a free USA Basketball Coach License, 3 free Positive Coaching Alliance books, and be nominated as the Sioux Falls regional winner to the National Jr. NBA Coach of the Year committee, in which the national winner will receive a $5,000 grant to the coach’s youth basketball organization.